Instagram killed the blogger in me. . .

Sung to video killed the radio star- yup showing my age again. . .here, let’s try it again, with me this time

Instagram killed the blogger in me . . .

hmmmm. . .well almost.

Instagram is really cool for:
1. Instant gratification – sooo many people all connected by a little hashtag, all willing to share
2. Lighter/faster feed than Flickr
3. Huge, HUGE source of inspiration – why do I always picture Julia Roberts when I string a couple huge’s together, the arms waving in the air. . .is it from a movie?

But Instagram does have some drawbacks; photo resolution is meh and it sure doesn’t allow me to wax on poetically. . .I ask you, where else can I pontificate uninterrupted?

So I have a couple things I’d like to show you. We revamped my sewing corner:

Let’s get to work mum!

I’ve ventured into pillow making – talk about instant gratification!

VW a la Tula Pink. . .

Tried our hand at yarn dying, thanks to the awesome Kit Club from Fresh Stitches. . .

Who knew? Another use for Kool Aid!

I’m working on a little sweater for Nipper1

Nipper1 sweater progress.

Using up a charm pack trying out the Twister Tool – just about out of my system. I think this is going to be a little bathroom foot warmer. .

Twister Tool almost out of my system. . .

And now that I’ve accumulated some more scraps and measured the size of the Ikea expedite cubbies – some scrap buckets are in order!

Oh, and block two of Bring Me Flowers BOM is done.

Bring Me Flower BOM Month 2

good thing because block 3 arrrived πŸ™‚

Thanks for checking in and if you’re looking for me, you can find me on Instagram at @lalinsocal. . .I’ll organize some more later in the week πŸ™‚

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Bring Me Flowers BOM, Hand sewing, Piecing by Hand, Tula Pink, WIPs

Social Channels

find me online. . .

6 Comments on “Instagram killed the blogger in me. . .”

  1. October 16, 2013 at 12:05 pm #

    So nice to “see” you! Love those flower blocks so much

    • October 16, 2013 at 2:14 pm #

      Nice to be seen Carla, thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  2. October 17, 2013 at 6:16 am #

    I have those VW pillows on my list of Christmas presents to make. They are cute, aren’t they? We called that style of VW bongo vans growing up. No idea why.

    • October 17, 2013 at 7:14 am #

      Cute AND easy. I’m hoping to get one made in the acacia purple colourway. On the list anyway πŸ˜‰

  3. October 17, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

    Who knew? My daughter knew!
    We do not have Kool Aid here, but she was sent some from USA to dye with, and I was allowed to help!

    xx

    • October 18, 2013 at 9:58 am #

      Let me know if you would like some more πŸ™‚

Looking forward to reading what's on your mind. . .