the Wantsies!

When I saw these gorgeous Liberty Tana Lawn Pincushions by Red Pepper Quilts, my skin tingled with the worst case of the wantsies. . .but at $29 plus shipping from the land of Oz, nuh-uh!  Totally worth it, but way out of my budget – that sigh you hear is my husband, that sound is relief. . .  😉

So I felt sorry for myself for about a minute and a half, then pulled out my Liberty stash and started sorting and pressing, really not a bad way to spend Sesame Street time 😉

Sorting and pressing some Liberty scraps. . .

I sewed, then I slashed, then sewed and again slashed. I didn’t press my seams in any set order and the bulk was starting to give my machine a rough time.  I took it slow, nice that I am learning my cues from my machine. . .

sewed. . .slashed. . .sewed. . .

Then I framed my Liberty with a little Bonnie and Camille, hand quilted a little perle cotton and added a heart!

Some Poetica for the back and I sat back with a proud little grin.

Fancy!

Wantsies sated!

oh, and this arrived. . .

Millefiori by Sarah Fielke

SQUEEEE!  I’ll show you how far I’ve gotten on my Sarah Fielke Mystery Quilt BOM soon!  #millefiori

Tags: ,

Categories: FOs, Making a Homemade Home, Sarah Fielke, Sewing Machine Goodness, WIPs

Social Channels

find me online. . .

4 Comments on “the Wantsies!”

  1. October 25, 2013 at 11:25 pm #

    Well how darling is that! Not only you got your wantsies satisfied, but squishy mail too! Win win

    • October 26, 2013 at 7:59 am #

      Thx Carla, it was a good week without a doubt!

  2. Vickie
    October 26, 2013 at 4:10 am #

    Sooo cute! I love the way you pieced those luscious scraps together. I’m sure it looks better than the expensive pincushion too!

    • October 26, 2013 at 7:57 am #

      lol, thx Vickie. My sewing isn’t quite a match to the precision of RedPepper quilts’ piecing.. .but I’ll get there, if it kills me 😉

Looking forward to reading what's on your mind. . .